Arquitectura Viva
Monday, September 23, 2019

Diébédo Francis Kéré, Arnold W. Brunner Prize 2017

The American Academy of Arts and Letters has awarded the Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize to Diébédo Francis Kéré. Since 1955 the prestigious U.S. institution has annually given it in recognition of significant contributions to the discipline of architecture as an art, and this time the jury – Elizabeth Diller (chairman), Henry N. Cobb, Peter Eisenman, Kenneth Frampton, Hugh Hardy, Steven Holl, Thom Mayne, James Polshek, Robert A. M. Stern Billie Tsien, and Tod Williams – decided on the architect from Burkina Faso, who will be receiving 20,000 dollars. Some previous awardees are Norman Foster, Rafael Moneo, Renzo Piano, and Álvaro Siza. The Academy has also announced the winners of the Arts and Letters Award in Architecture: Theaster Gates, Paul Goldberger, Walter Hood, and John Ronan. The awarding ceremony will be held in New York City in May.

AV Monografías 217 - UNDURRAGA DEVÉS AV Monographs
analyzes in each issue a theme related to a city, a country, a tendency or an architect, with articles by leading specialists complemented by commentary on works and projects illustrated in detail. Published bilingually, with Spanish and English texts placed side by side.
Arquitectura Viva 217 - SNØHETTA Arquitectura Viva
covers current topics, taking stock of recent trends in set sections: cover story, works and projects, art and culture, books, technique and innovation. From 2013 on, monthly and bilingual, with Spanish and English texts printed side by side.
AV Proyectos 93 - SERGISON BATES AV Proyectos
is the third member of the AV family: a bilingual publication essentially focussed on design projects (with special attention on competitions and construction details), heretofore only laterally dealt with in the other two magazines.
Editorial Arquitectura Viva SL - Calle de Aniceto Marinas, 32 - E-28008 Madrid, España - Ph: (+34) 915 487 317 - Fax: (+34) 915 488 191 - - Latest News in RSS