Arquitectura Viva
Sunday, April 05, 2020

Rafael Aranda, Carme Pigem and Ramon Vilalta, Pritzker Prize 2017

Rafael Aranda, Carme Pigem and Ramon Vilalta are the winners of the Pritzker Architecture Prize, the Hyatt Foundation announced today. The award is presented yearly since 1979; it is the second time in its history that it goes to Spanish architects (Rafael Moneo received the Prize in 1996), and the first it is presented to three architects. Aranda, Pigem and Vilalta, based in Olot (Girona), founded their studio RCR Arquitectes in 1998, and they have completed a long list of works including the Musée Soulages in Rodez (2014), La Lira Theater in Ripoll (2011) and the Bell-lloc Winery in Palamós (2007). The Pritzker Prize ceremony will be held at Akasaka Palace in Tokyo on 20 May 2017. 
AV Monografías 221 - DILLER SCOFIDIO+R AV Monographs
analyzes in each issue a theme related to a city, a country, a tendency or an architect, with articles by leading specialists complemented by commentary on works and projects illustrated in detail. Published bilingually, with Spanish and English texts placed side by side.
Arquitectura Viva 223 - GRAFTON ARCHITECTS Arquitectura Viva
covers current topics, taking stock of recent trends in set sections: cover story, works and projects, art and culture, books, technique and innovation. From 2013 on, monthly and bilingual, with Spanish and English texts printed side by side.
AV Proyectos 97 - THAM & VIDEGÅRD AV Proyectos
is the third member of the AV family: a bilingual publication essentially focussed on design projects (with special attention on competitions and construction details), heretofore only laterally dealt with in the other two magazines.
Editorial Arquitectura Viva SL - Calle de Aniceto Marinas, 32 - E-28008 Madrid, España - Ph: (+34) 915 487 317 - Fax: (+34) 915 488 191 - - Latest News in RSS